The Centenary of Federation

The 2001 Centenary of Federation series comprises twenty coins:
  • A commemorative One Dollar coin
  • One Coat of Arms 50c
  • a 50c for each of Australia's nine States and Territories
  • a 20c for each of Australia's nine States and Territories.
Released in proof, uncirculated finish, and into circulation.

Unique types, the nine States & Territories coins have extraordinarily low mintages for circulating issues.
The Royal Australian Mint struck an average of approximately 23 million 50c coins and 40.48 million 20c coins for circulation per year since 1966.
However, at most, just three million of each States and Territories 50c coin were issued!